importimg only ships from another mod?

• hey i'm brand new to this and so decided to start with what i taught would be an easy . but i just cant figure it out.

i have a stargate mod for sp, i dont like all the systems and map layout but i want the ships, is there any way of importing them in to my original game or a diffrent mod ?

I have tried copying the stargate ships folder in to the original folder and then updating the market-ships ini. file so i could by them , its obviously not that simple mow , so if any 1 can help me with this i would really appriciate it

• market_ships.ini file are used to put ships on the sale only (max. 3 ships per base allowed).

Look for these files:

shiparch.ini - main "technical" data such as HP, hardpoints, cargo hold etc. Put your ship's code here.

goods.ini - this file combines ships and internal equipment into one tradeable package. First, look into [Good] section (prices and interface icons for ship hulls), then into [Package] (combibing hulls with engines, running lights and so on).

engine_equip.ini - if your ship have custom engine, you can find it's code here.

• ok i have my ship code in the shiparch.ini file but i still cant get the ship 2 be playable in game , I have to say again that i am very new to this so please be patient with me :cry: :cry: any other advice?

• Quote from "daire"

ok i have my ship code in the shiparch.ini file but i still cant get the ship 2 be playable in game , I have to say again that i am very new to this so please be patient with me :cry: :cry: any other advice?

Take a look on other files (in mod). They must have another ship's declarations. So your primary objective - find all information about wanted ships in mod and put in into original game files.

• Try this video: <!-- m --><a class="postlink" href="http://files.filefront.com/Ship+Videoavi/;12849106;/fileinfo.html">http://files.filefront.com/Ship+Videoav ... einfo.html</a><!-- m -->