Adding more guns/hardpoints on stock FL ships

• Hello folks. I have an unusual situation. Tho I am no mod expert, I do have some experience in changing things in FL using the various tools available.

I have modified ships weapons loadouts in a couple of mods quite easily. And recently have choosen to modify a stock FL ships weapon loadout.

The Anubis.

Looking at the stock setup, HardCMP says there is a HpWeapon08 point at the top of the cockpit. Neat, but unfortunately the shiparch.ini file calls for that ship to only have 6 gun hardpoints. Ok, no problem there..easily fixed by simply deleting the hardpoint in HardCMP and reinstalling a new HpWeapon07 hardpoint and adding the line in the shiparch.ini file for HpWeapon07...wala a gun is now mountable on the top of the cockpit, making the Anubis have 7 guns instead of the default 6. All is well with that part of this endeavor.

Here is the problem...

I wanted to add two more gun hardpoints to the Anubis, in which I was able to do that easily with HardCMP, as HpWeapon08 and HpWeapon09. These are mounted at the base of the tailfin where there are two mount like petrusions that would seem to have been meant for mounting of some sort. In HardCMP, the weapon hardpoints are rotated 90 degrees so that the gun would mount sideways...ie: |---tail---| where | is the gun

I have also added the two new gun hardpoints in the shiparch.ini file as follows:

hp_type = hp_gun_special_9, HpWeapon01,.....up to HpWeapon10
    hp_type = hp_gun_special_8, HpWeapon01,.....up to HpWeapon10

When I fixed the hardpoint for gun 7 above the cockpit, it showed up on the gun mount list for my inventory as empty so I could mount a gun there and that worked fine.

However these two new added guns, gun 9 and 8, do not show up on my available gun slots at all, only my 7 gun slots and the 1 turret slot.