crashes

• hi, i'm pretty new to modding, and i'm having a few issues with my install. i tried to activate a large mod (crossfire) using flmm 1.3, but it kept either freezing my computer or flmm would crash. as a result i couldn't uninstall any mods, and freelancer would just keep crashing aswell. so i had to uninstall flmm and delete all the saves without uninstalling and mods, and now freelancer keeps crashing whenever i go through a jump hole or at other points. i tried deleting freelancer and reinstalling it, but that didn't fix anything. how can i bring everything totally back to normal before i had mods?

edit: prettyyyy sure i posted this in the wrong thread just before, sorry bout that...

• u should have asked on the official crossfire forum for help - then this problem wouldnt exist anymore

the crashes when you jump to other systems are 3dsound related... just turn it off on the options

to install Crossfire you will need 1. a clean FL installation and 2. FLMM 1.31
    if you have any other troubles you can find help at <!-- w --><a class="postlink" href="http://www.crossfire.swat-portal.com">http://www.crossfire.swat-portal.com</a><!-- w -->

• Greetings,

I have same problem with that: I made my own mod but i still dont know what can i do to skip the missions, so i had to install an opensp.mod either.
    There are no problems to jump from any of my holes and gates to another, or to an orig system, but through shikoku-new tokyo gate the game has been crashed every time. To check that, i made an other route from one of my systems to new tokyo, there were no problems.
    After i reinstalled my mod and used only the opensp.mod. When i tried to jump into new tokyo from shikoku, its caused blue death and autoresart again.
    Weird think there are no additional jumping problems but shikoku-new tokyo jump gate. I havent touched new tokyo system in my mod nor shikoku.
    This 3D sounds may caused the problems between this two systems only?