Posts by Bobthemanofsteel

One evening, just over two months ago, myself (Bobthemanofsteel) and Echo 7-7 were discussing the things we would like in a Freelancer mod. Things like a believable universe, high levels of customisation and a level playing field came to mind. This discussion inevitably snowballed into discussion of how we could achieve this, and eventually began to take the first steps to create this dream. While we were both complete novices (and in most cases, still are, heh), we had the drive needed to get the project up and running.

The past two month have been unrewarding in a visible manner mod-wise, but skills have been gained that will prove invaluable for the months of development to come. Spent mostly deciding exactly what we want to achieve, as well as securing some extra help for things such as graphic design, modelling and texturing. With their help, we hope to forge a mod worthy to sit among the other awesome work available.

The main purpose of this article is to let people know of our existence, and whether you knew beforehand or not, point you towards our new forums.

FL10K Community

Here you can find an overview of the mod, as well as take part in any sort of discussions related to development. It will also serve as the community for our official server (once we get to that far off, distant land).

We don't have a lot to show right now, but we hope to change that in the near future. Regardless, I hope you'll take the time to click over and take a closer look at our dream.

See you there!

-Bobthemanofsteel & the FL10K Development Team.

We just went through the pen and tablet stage... really?
    They had graphics tablets and PDA's with stylus' when I was in Junior primary, what, a decade ago.

You're accusing me of not liking the idea simply because everyone else does.
    Five people have commented on this thread, including myself. One of which said nothing at all in regards to the mod.