Posts by Trancemachine

Quote from "killer bee"

I'm running an iMac with Boot Camp. FL runs great on the Windows XP drive, but for God's sake don't run Vista (any version of it). Vista simply sucks eggs.

:x

Yes mac's are great! i have a macbook pro running xp and beta longhorn through bootcamp

Thank you for your help.. I have had a lot of help i will aknowledge, 0.8 Beta was my first release, I gave one to my friend who does not know a lot about modding, but the other copy i gave to was rsabatino20, he added xerx, open single player mod (i think or it may be just compatibility) and some ini's from the SDK too, i have been greatfull for the help with my mod and i am hpoing to upload v0.91 Beta within the next couple of days. The communnity is very helpful here and has some great resources for a olde modder, who did not know a lot about scripting and just used others decoded INI's, and the creator of FLSE, Colin Samby, this would not be possible without him! Also IONCROSS for his lists he has included in the IONCROSS character editor, has helped a lot and last but not least Bakedpotato, who told me how to upload and some handy modding tools!!

Thank you all, and i hope to rease Very soon ;)

I notice there is an SDK 1.5 in <!-- m --><a class="postlink" href="http://eoa.seriouszone.com/?page=louvadeus">http://eoa.seriouszone.com/?page=louvadeus</a><!-- m -->

Quote from "MH-DK"

@ rsabatino20

Not entirely true what you're saying here... You can use FLE to add any encounter you want without much problems, though in some cases you will have to manually edit some things. Also you need to add the npc_ship = "some ship" in faction_prop.ini to The Order if you want to see them in space and add loadouts etc etc accordingly to the factions!