Making NPCs drop custom commodities

• Okay, first of all, hello everyone! This is my first time actually making a post on this particular forum, though I've been lurking around Lancersreactor for the modding tutorials on Freelancer for at least 5 or 6 years, off and on. If anyone is wondering why my username is Gmod4ever, it's because it was my first username (for a Garry's Mod [HL2 Mod] forum, Facepunch Studios) and I like to keep everything the same, so I don't forget things. Again, hello everyone!

Now, back to my problem. I have tried and tried many a times, and I still can not get this to work. I am at my patience's end, now.

What I'm trying to do is make a basic additional commodity mod, just to get started with modding Freelancer. I can make the commodity fine, put it on bases to sell and buy, do the description and all that jazz. This all works fine. But I can not, for the life of me, get NPCs to drop it as loot. I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong.

Here's all my scripts (I prefer using XML files because I'm used to using them when modding STALKER: Shadow of Chernobyl), from beginning to end.

script.xml:

com_buysell.xml

commodities.xml

com_information.xml

com_carriers.xml

As you can see, In script.xml, I've appended two entries to lootprops.ini. The first of which is a [mLootProps], declaring my commodity (commodity_phenzine). As far as I can tell, from both inferences and searching the Internet, the drop_properties read as follows: Probability of dropping loot if ship holds it (from 0 to 100, in percent), Max rank points (with 0 being no max), Min rank points, Unknown, Unknown.

The second appendage is a PhantomLoot, which from what I can tell is a simple random drop percentage, with the NPC in question not requiring to actually hold the item (hence the "phantom")