Question

• Hey all

im new to freelancer and new to mod's but a big fan of space game's like X3 and EVE, ( wish i noticed this game years ago >>.>) ITS AWSME

my question is: Which set of mod's should i get that will add the most single player and multiplayer game content, and "capital" ship addon's playable in single player. im the type of person who's a fan of big ship's, laser's going off every were, missile's flying around, porting with a party into a battle of 6-7 capital ship's, its awsome

im wondering which mod will add this sort of content into freelancer, and quite often encounter's, i heard some mod's add "clans" into singleplayer and big battles between them over system's etc

Just after abit of advice :) Flamers SHOO!

• m.b. i disappoint you, but FL's engine barely supports big ships, they're hanging around just as dockable stations, and sometimes firin' at you in singleplayer. Of course, you can get or write a mod with battleship encounters and buyable battleships, but they will act and fly like a fighters... BIG fighters. Performing only simple actions like "move", "stop", "turn" or "fire", no crew control, no target separating ("normal" b-ship can hit enemy b-ships with main turrets and fighters with small turrets at the same time, player-controlled FL battleship - don't), no strategy (except multiplayer with veeeery many ppl playing) etc. But... Try a fighter. Yes, this small hunk of junk, which can fly thru battleship's exhaust nozzle. Maybe you'll like it. :D

• ok i get most of that, but my question remains the same, simply. do i need to add mod's to see battleships/gunships etc in singleplayer, or does that come later in the game ( im only level 3 ).

Were can i see my first battleship, on youtube i've seen chinese Yumato battleships etc